Reborn

You lay on my shoulder on a cold night
When my fingers feel numb
And every breath condenses the moment it is out
Your warmth keeps my heart beating
It makes my blood flow
When I wake up in the morning
I see your pretty face, your eyes looking into mine
I brush my hand on your cheek
A bloody trail follows my fingers
I was stabbed at night, more than just once
But why did I not realize, that you could do it?
Numb me first, and knife me after
As I stretch my hand out to reach you
You are just there, but not within my reach
My blood is all around me as I lay in it
The same blood that flowed because of your warmth
I am soon going to succumb to this breach of trust
But, I shall soon be reborn

Leave a Reply

