The Night

Behind the mountains as the sun hides

I turn around to find the moon

Staring at the sky turning grey

With glitter spots marking their presence

Every second as they turn dim and bright

Fifty thousand thoughts run around my mind

Every thought now moonlit in parts

The freakish silence gets onto me

The humming of the flies and

The roar of the wind with it

Sanity falls with the passage of time

It is a different kind of high

I am looking at the sky

To find what is within me

Because what is within too

Goes dim and bright every second

The silence takes over all the noises inside

The moment is not like any other

Time will pass and I will have to go

Back to the noises under the sun

Leave a Reply

