Walk With Me

If it’s all dark when you look  through my eyes,
When all hope and positivity dies,
Hold my hand and set me free,
Walk with me.

When it’s hard to look beyond the desert storm,
Tell me I don’t have to conform,
When the storm withers, plant a new tree,
Walk with me.

I tell myself this is just a phase,
Though week after week passes in a daze,
Give me your smile and disagree,
Walk with me.

When all the melancholy makes it difficult to live,
And all my past seems hard to forgive,
All I can do is let it be,
Walk with me.

Walk with me to  a better time,
To a place where the wind bells chime,
If you see there’s light at the end of the tunnel,
Walk with me.

Leave a Reply

